Lourdes honors former athletes at hall of fame banquet

Posted at: 12/02/2012 10:48 PM

(ABC 6 NEWS) -- Four inductees were honored at the 6th annual Lourdes Sports Hall of Fame banquet on Sunday night.

Each year the event honors an athlete from each sports season, fall, winter, and spring, as well as a coach. Peter Galuska, Maureen McApline, Tim Ramey, and Kevin Rust were the 2012 inductees, as well as the 1949 Eagles football team.

It was the first team in school history to win a state championship.

The event also consisted of a silent auction with items like a signed soccer ball from this year's boys state championship team.