Free immunizations

Posted at: 07/23/2013 3:13 PM
Updated at: 08/07/2013 12:23 PM

For a full list of clinics in the state offering free immunizations for children, click here.

Four ABQ Health Partners clinics are offering free immunizations for any child, whether or not he or she is an existing patient or has insurance. This effort is part of "Got Shots? Protect Tots!", a program through the New Mexico Department of Health, the New Mexico Primary Care Association and the New Mexico Immunization Coalition, along with other managed care partners.

ABQ Health Partners’ Juan Tabo North and Pediatric clinics are taking part in the initiative on the following dates and times:

ABQ Health Partners Juan Tabo North (2121 Juan Tabo Blvd, NE.)
Monday, Aug. 5 through Friday, Aug. 9
9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 to 4 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 12 through Friday, Aug. 16
9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 to 4 p.m.

ABQ Health Partners Gibson Pediatrics (5400 Gibson Blvd, SE.)
Wednesday, Aug. 7: 1 to 5 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 8: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 13: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

ABQ Health Partners Journal Center Pediatrics (5150 Journal Center Blvd.)
Saturday, Aug. 3: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 6: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 13: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 to 5 p.m.

ABQ Health Partners Rio Rancho Healthcare Center Pediatrics (1721 Rio Rancho Blvd. SE, Rio Rancho)
Saturday, Aug. 10: 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.
Saturday, Aug. 17: 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.

*Must bring shot record