National H.S. Hockey Invitational Tournament Rosters Announced

Created: 03/27/2013 5:45 PM By: Chris Long

Next month, a major showcase for national high school hockey talent will be played in Plymouth. 

Rosters for the 4th Annual CCM High School National Invitational Tournament have been announced, and are listed below.

The tournament pits all-star teams from Minnesota, Massachusetts, Michigan, North Dakota and Michigan against one another.

Minnesota will have two teams in the tournament - each selected from a pool of players in two different all-star events: The Performance Advanced 18 Festival and the Ted Brill Great 8 Tournament.

“Many high school players have the potential to play at the next level after their high school career is over and this tournament will give these young men a chance to showcase their abilities in front of scouts from the NHL, NCAA and junior leagues,” said Mike MacMillan, Executive Director of the Minnesota High School Coaches Association in a statement.

The tournament opens April 25th at the Plymouth Ice Center, with the finals on Sunday, April 28th.

Thursday, April 25
5:00 PM Minnesota Senior All-Stars vs. North Dakota
7:15 PM Massachusetts vs. Minnesota 18U Selects

Friday, April 26
3:30 PM Wisconsin vs. Michigan
5:45 PM Minnesota 18U Selects vs. North Dakota
8:00 PM Massachusetts vs. Minnesota Senior All-Stars

Saturday, April 27
8:00 AM North Dakota vs. Michigan
10:15 AM Wisconsin vs. Massachusetts
5:45 PM Michigan vs. Minnesota 18U Selects
8:00 PM Minnesota Senior All-Stars vs. Wisconsin

Sunday, April 28
Playoffs TBD based on pool standings






Name Position School
Johnny Austin D Benilde St. Margarets
Cole Bjugson D Roseau
Teemu Kivihalme D Burnsville
Derek Olmschenk D Cretin Derham Hall
Ian Scheid D Blaine
Alex Trapp D Duluth East
Willie Brown F Hill Murray
Tyler Cline F Blaine
Tyler Funk F Hill Murray
Westin Michaud F Cloquet
Spencer Naas F Benilde St. Margarets
Brandon Notermann F Blaine
Johnny Panvica F Bloomington Jefferson
Chris Pohlkamp F Brainerd
Logan Rivard F Brainerd
Tyler Sheehy F Burnsville
Steve Spinner F Eden Prairie
Tyler Tomberlin F Andover
Hunter Shepherd G Grand Rapids
Grant Martens G Bloomington Jefferson