Winners Declared for All Wards in Minneapolis Council Race

Updated: 11/08/2013 3:34 PM By: Cassie Hart

Three more winners have been declared in the Minneapolis City Council races.

The unofficial winners are Blong Yang for Ward 5; Alondra Cano in Ward 9 and Linea Palmisano in Ward 13. The results for the races will become official when they are certified by the Minneapolis City Council, which serves as the Canvassing Board, on Tuesday, Nov. 12 at 9 a.m.

Races where a winner has not been declared on election night will be recounted one at a time.

Those races are Board of Estimate and Taxation, Park and Recreation Board at-large, Park and Recreation Board District 2 and Park and Recreation Board District 6.

Click here for more Minnesota city election results.