www.WDIO.com

Congratulations to Bomb Girls for Winning the Gracie Award for Outstanding Drama

Updated at: 02/26/2013 3:01 PM
By: Reelz Channel

The first season of Bomb Girls drew viewers deep into 1941 with its music, fashion, romance and the thrill of being alive in dangerous times. We're not the only ones that feel that this series, which takes a close look at the lives of women during WWII is something special. Bomb Girls has won the Gracie Award for Outstanding Drama in recognition of the show's superior quality in writing and production. The Gracies, presented by the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation and named in honor of the legendary Gracie Allen, recognize the realistic and faceted portrayal of women in entertainment, commercials, news, features and other programs. For more than three decades, this foundation has been a leader in celebrating and honoring programming created for women, by women and about women, as well as individuals who have made exemplary contributions to the industry.

For viewers who might have missed season one, Reelz will air two catch-up marathons of Bomb Girls featuring all six episodes back to back on Saturday, March 2 starting at 11am ET/ 8am PT and again on Wednesday, March 27 starting at 12pm ET/ 9am PT ahead of the season two premiere.

Same War, Different Battles