ABC Adds 14 New Series for Next Season

Posted at: 05/14/2013 12:26 PM
Updated at: 05/14/2013 12:38 PM

NEW YORK (AP) - ABC says it is adding 14 new shows to its lineup next season, including a spinoff of its fairytale drama "Once Upon a Time" and an action-adventure series drawn from the Marvel Comics world.

The network also said it's going to combine the two nights of "Dancing with the Stars" into one next season, airing a two-hour episode on Monday nights.

ABC joined other broadcast networks in presenting their 2013-2014 schedules to advertisers in New York.

"Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.," from hit-maker Joss Whedon, features Clark Gregg reprinting his role as Agent Coulson from Marvel's feature films.

Other new shows the network is adding to its schedule next season include "Super Fun Night," written by and starring "Bridesmaids" actress Rebel Wilson, and a Texas Rangers drama called "Killer Women."

(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.  Photo Copyright ABC / Bob D'Amico.)

ABC’s fall primetime schedule is as follows (all times listed are Central); new shows are in bold:

MONDAY: 7:00 p.m. "Dancing with the Stars"
9:00 p.m. "Castle"
TUESDAY: 7:00 p.m. "Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D."
8:00 p.m. "The Goldbergs"
8:30 p.m. "Trophy Wife"
9:00 p.m. "Lucky 7"
WEDNESDAY: 7:00 p.m. "The Middle"
7:30 p.m. "Back in the Game"
8:00 p.m. "Modern Family"
8:30 p.m. "Super Fun Night"
9:00 p.m. "Nashville"
THURSDAY: 7:00 p.m. "Once Upon a Time in Wonderland"
8:00 p.m. "Grey’s Anatomy"
9:00 p.m. "Scandal"
FRIDAY: 7:00 p.m. "Last Man Standing"
7:30 p.m. "The Neighbors"
8:00 p.m. "Shark Tank"
9:00 p.m. "20/20"
SATURDAY: 7:00 p.m. "Saturday Night College Football"
SUNDAY: 6:00 p.m. "America’s Funniest Home Videos"
7:00 p.m. "Once Upon a Time"
8:00 p.m. "Revenge"
9:00 p.m. "Betrayal"