www.WHEC.com

14 Amerks games to be televised on Time Warner Cable SportsChannel

Posted at: 10/10/2012 1:58 PM

Fourteen Amerks home games and two road games will be seen on Time Warner Cable SportsChannel this hockey season.

The televised games will be simulcast with the Amerks radio broadcasts.

The following games are scheduled to be televised on Time Warner Cable SportsChannel during the 2012-13 season:

Friday, Oct. 19 vs. Grand Rapids (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD) Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Friday, Nov. 2 vs. Hamilton (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD) Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Friday, Nov. 23 vs. Albany (7 p.m.), Channel 98 Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Friday, Dec. 7 vs. Adirondack (7 p.m.), Channel 98 Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Friday, Dec. 21 vs. Binghamton (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD) Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Saturday, Jan. 12 at Syracuse (7:30 p.m.), Channel 98 Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Friday, Jan. 18 vs. Syracuse (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD) Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Friday, Jan. 25 vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton (7 p.m.), Channel 98 Rochester; Channel 87 Buffalo

Friday, Feb. 1 vs. Toronto (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD); Channel 87 Buffalo

Saturday, Feb.2 at Syracuse (7:30 p.m.), Channel 98 Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Wednesday, Feb. 20 vs. Texas (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD) Rochester; Channel 87 Buffalo

Wednesday, Mar. 13 vs. Binghamton (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD) Rochester; Main Channel (SD)* 13/713 (HD) Buffalo

Friday, Mar. 15 vs. Albany (7 p.m.), Channel 98 Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Wednesday, Mar. 27 vs. Syracuse (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD) Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Friday, Mar. 29 vs. Toronto (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD) Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo

Friday, Apr. 5 vs. Lake Erie (7 p.m.), Channel 26/1026 (HD) Rochester; Main Channel (SD)*/713 (HD) Buffalo
 
*Main Channels (SD) in the Buffalo area: City of Buffalo – 25; Suburbs of Erie County, Niagara County and Westfield, NY – 52; Olean, NY – 49; Dunkirk, NY – 27; Jamestown and Fredonia, NY – 41.

The regular season begins Friday, October 12 when the Amerks host the Syracuse Crunch at The Blue Cross Arena at 7:05 p.m.