49th Senate District

Posted at: 09/05/2012 11:23 AM
Updated at: 09/18/2012 2:28 PM
By: Andrew Murphy

The 49 Senate District contains parts of Herkimer, Hamilton, Fulton, Saratoga, and Schenectady Counties.

Note: Incumbent David Valesky (D) is running for re-election in District 53.


·Madelyn C. Thorne In addition to running on the Democratic ticket, Thorne is running on the Working Families Party ticket.


·Hugh T. Farley - Incumbent Farley first assumed office in District 44 in 1977. In addition to running on the Republican ticket, Farley is running on the Conservative Party and Independence Party of New York State tickets.