Assembly races decided with few surprises

Posted at: 11/06/2012 11:57 PM
Updated at: 11/07/2012 9:24 AM
By: Andrew Murphy

In the 102nd Assembly District, Republican Incumbent Pete Lopez has defeated Democratic Challeger James Miller.

Lopez led with 67% of the vote.

In the 106th Assembly District, Didi Barrett has narrowly defeated David Byrne.

Barrett led with 54% of the vote.

In the 107th Assembly District, Steven McLaughlin has narrowly defeated Cheryl Roberts.

McLaughlin led with 52% of the vote.

In the 108th Assembly District John McDonald defeated Working Families candidate Carolyn McLaughlin.

McDonald led with 76% of the vote.

In the 109th Assembly District Democrat Patricia Fahy defeated Republican Ted Danz.

Fahy led with 64% of the vote.

In the 111th Assembly District, Democratic Challenger Angelo Santabarbara has defeated Incumbent Republican Tom Quackenbush.

Santabarbara led with 60% of the vote.

In the 112th Assembly District, James Tedisco defeated Michele Draves.

Tedisco led with 68% of the vote.

In the 113th Assembly District, Tony Jordon defeated Carrie Woerner. Jordan led with 53% of the vote.

In the 114th Assembly District, Daniel Stec defeated Dennis Tarantino.

Stec led with 56% of the vote.

In the 118th Assembly District, Marc Butler has defeated Joseph Chilelli.

Butler led with 70% of the vote.