Results in for Media Bobblehead Bracket Buster Tournament

Posted at: 03/15/2013 6:34 PM
Updated at: 03/16/2013 7:51 AM
By: WNYT Staff


Preliminary results are in, and Greg Floyd (Hannah's Hope Fund) from CBS 6 is the top vote getter with over 36 percent of the total votes. Floyd will be the number one seed in the Round of 16, receiving double the amount of votes than our number two, which goes to NewsChannel 13 Sports Director Rodger Wyland (Thomas Patrick Morrison Foundation) with approximately 18 percent of the vote. Times Union sports writer Tim Wilkin (American Cancer Society) rounds out the top three with 9 percent of the vote. Below are the remaining results along with the match-ups for the Round of 16.

You can place your vote at tcvalleycats.com

Round of 16 (Voting runs from March 11-17):

(1) Greg Floyd-CBS 6 News vs. (16) Doug Sherman-CBS 6 News

(2) Rodger Wyland-News Channel 13 vs. (15) Bruce Jabobs-104.5 The Team

(3) Tim Wilkin-Times Union vs. (14) Quinn & Cantara-PYX 106

(4) Benita Zahn-News Channel 13 vs. (13) Drew Brill-News 10

(5) Marisa Jacques-YNN vs. (12) Sean & Richie-107.7 WGNA

(6) Bob Kovachick-News Channel 13 vs. (11) Mike Bono-YNN

(7) Ed Weaver-Troy Record vs. (10) Steve LaPointe- CBS 6

(8) Ken Schott-Daily Gazette vs. (9) Chuck & Kelly- News Talk 810 & 103.1 WGY